Jaden’s Solo Production Project

Day 53 - Bass guitar

SUMMARY

Role:

Bass Guitar

Goal:

Learn a few chords on Bass. But as I started learning how to play bass, it evolved form learning a few chords into learning how to play the bass beat to another one bites the dust.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s):

John Deacon, he was a great bass guitar player.

Training Sources:

First Bass Lesson

Beginner Bass Rifts

Project Timeline:

  1. Start Project
  2. Choose instrument
  3. Choose Goal
  4. Watch videos on bass guitar
  5. Learn notes on bass guitar
  6. Learn how to get better at bass guitar
  7. Create Project Timeline
  8. Finish Pre Production
  9. Record
  10. Present Project
  11. Get Feedback
  12. Put Feedback in Blog

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

Soundtrap Project

Skills:

I am learning a beat for a song on bass. I know I don’t have the right notes yet, but I am learning the rhythm and timing for the beat. I a trying to learn the beat of “Another One Bites the Dust” by Queen, and I didn’t quite do that, but I am close.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving):

I was able to learn how to get better at bass. When I got stuck or didn’t know what to do, I would go around looking for sources on how to become better at bass.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration):

I was a good communicator and collaborator, because whenever I needed help i asked somebody for help, wether it be learning how to play bass or logging on to sound trap. I was also able to help people if I was able to.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy):

I was able to use different information and sources online on how to get better at bass guitar. I was able to learn how to get onto and use sound trap.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career):

I have developed life skills through this. I have learned how to better collaborate with people. I learned the value of the MVP (Minimum Viable Product). Both of these will help me a lot later on in life.

Reactions to the Final Version

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think that I did an alright job. I didn’t quite accomplish my goal, but I a getting there and I hope to be there soon I stayed on task most of the time, and I spent a lot of time learning how to play the bass guitar.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved:

I learned how to get better at playing bass guitar. There were some problems along the way. I needed to find out how to use sound trap, so I did. I also needed to find sources to learn bass guitar, and I did.

Grammar and Spelling:

Google docs spell check.

Editor:

Austin V

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *